Bumble’s First Week

I must say, this Elf on the Shelf tradition is all for me; for now anyway. The kids have enjoyed coming out each morning and looking for him, but they vastly under appreciate the time and effort Mommy has devoted to our little Bumble.  I am sure Alain thinks I’m nut when he sees me crafting at midnight for an 8 second surprise for the kids, but I’ve been loving it so far.  Here’s what our first week looked like:

Day 1 – North Pole Breakfast!  I am sure this has been the most fun for the kids.  As Grandma and Grandpa know all too well, we don’t often give the kids very much sugar.  A pudding cup can often send them over the edge, but as the grow and can burn off their energy a bit more, we have relaxed a little…just a little!  However, for our North Pole Breakfast, they were spoiled.   I stared out good with banana and raspberry candy canes and then things went south.  Green Christmas pancakes with festive M&M’s and syrup, “snow” donuts and a big ol’ glass of chocolate milk. I won’t regret this right??

Day 2 – Bumble reads a story to his friends, Newfie style 🙂

20151202_235704_lls.jpg

Day 3 – Bumble made me a birthday card 🙂  What a sweet little dude. The kids were supposed to make Christmas cards for their grandparents that day too, but we went to playgroup instead.  Better luck next year Nanny 🙂

20151203_212523_richtonehdr.jpg

Day 4 – Spidy Bumble was up to no good!  He used dry erase markers to give Brooklynn glasses like mommy and tattooed fingers like her Uncle Dave while Lincoln got a glimpse into his future with a beard.  I still think he looks more like Dave though, not Alain ha!

Day 5 – Bumble got a little vain and took S”Elf”ies with the kids while they slept!  This one would have been much better if I had put the wires in his arms like other suggested.  The hardest part was holding in my laughter and not waking the kids.

Day 6 – Bumble makes a puzzle with his friends.  Lincoln can be protective of his puzzles, so I wasn’t too sure how this one would go.  Turns out, Brooklynn was the one I should have been worried about.  She barreled right over the Elf to reach her real Bumble and knocked poor Elfie over. Knowing he wasn’t to be touched or he would lose his magic, Lincoln slowly lifted Bumble and brought him to me. “Bumble fall down mommy, he need fix in mommy bed”. It was adorable!

Day 7 – Bumble hangs with his peeps.  This kids thought this was hilarious and kept saying “Elf in Yucky Charms!”  Clearly I need to make better cereal choices when they call everything Lucky Charms. They got to help make rice crispie squares and made quite the mess on the kitchen floor, but at least the dogs were happy to clean up.

img_20151207_232419.jpg

I thought I would lose momentum by now, but I am really having fun with Bumble.  Can’t wait for next week 🙂

I am totally gonna regret this next year, aren’t I?

Preparing for Elf on The Shelf

Week 2 adventures!

 

2 thoughts on “Bumble’s First Week

  1. I love getting to see the pics to find out what you do each day! I can’t wait to see how you top all this in the years to come but I know you will! Love ya kiddo and I think what you are doing is awesome and we – your readers are appreciating all the effort your putting in for those 8 seconds of wonder we know is on your kids lil faces!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is amazing! I may steal some of your ideas next year haha. I absolutely love it and love seeing the kids happy photos along with it all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

