Sometimes, you just need a kick in the butt.

I’ve been off my blogging game for months, as I am sure you’ve noticed. After losing Bobby, I lost all motivation to write about the “petty” things. Nothing that was happening in my life could compare to the loss of his. So I stopped.  Several times I came close to shutting everything down and wiping any trace of Way Off Script from the internet. But I didn’t.

Thankfully, I have you guys.  My friends and family who have constantly asked for more and encouraged me to keep going.  I believe that Bobby has stopped in a few times and let me know that he’s still here and is watching over us.  He would be the first to tell me how selfish it is to stop living my life when others don’t get that same chance. And you are right Bobbo. So, so right! A kind reader, whom I have never met, sent me the sweetest email filled with positive vibes that said “when you are ready we will be here, for you have always been here for us”. Ugh!  My cup runneth over ♥.

So thank you again to everyone for being so great and patient with me as I work through the sludge and back into the blogging world. And to Mike, who can barely dial a phone, but is always checking in on me 🙂

Here are just a few moments that I missed sharing with you.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes, you just need a kick in the butt.

  1. Those so called “petty” things you write about….are sometimes the reason we can carry on that day with laughter rather than tears. We need to see those happy faces on your beautiful little children and we need to hear the antics of your crazy little life with your amazing family. We have to keep living…he would not only have expected it…he would have demanded it! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know, I was looking through my Facebook Feed earlier and something made me think about you and I realized that I have not seen much of you around. So I looked up your blog to see that you were in fact still there and read your last post. I’m glad you posted today. Don’t be afraid to write about the ugly things in life too. Don’t get me wrong, we love to read about the pretty things and see those pictures of your sweet smiling babies, but writing is sometimes more therapeutic for the author than the audience. you may find that writing down the ugly, whether published or in a journal tucked away somewhere may help you work through your feelings. Just my very unsolicited advice. Glad to see you around, have missed you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

