Where am I going?

image

I haven’t been inspired lately to write. Maybe I’m in a funk or perhaps, all the crazy at home has taken over. Either way, I feel like I’m losing momentum with my blog.  I see my wonderful blogger friends posting almost daily and I love having a glimpse into their lives, but I can’t compete with that.  And I shouldn’t.

I spend majority of my days with two dogs and two irrational toddlers who can’t hold a conversation, so there is a lot going on in my head that needs to be set free…thus…my blog.  I feel like this is the place for all of my shower monologues to have a home. A place that I can go back to and read the sometimes enlightening and often absurd ideas that plague me each and every day.

I have been putting pressure on myself to stay current and stay relevant in this new blogging world that I have come to love.  But thats just not me.  I’ve been using Facebook and twitter less and less. That seems to be the norm lately. It feels weird, but there is something nostalgic about NOT going to Facebook for family updates. I find myself emailing, sometimes phoning but more often messaging to see how people are and keeping up to date.  And I like it.  I’ve never really felt as though I needed to hide from the horrors of the internet. I’ve been a open book my whole life. But for now, essay style brain vomit via blogs and photographic snippets of real life on Instagram are my thing.  So stay tuned.  I have several posts in my queue that have a tonne of meaning and none at all, but they are ready to be published.

Follow along on Instagram for the coles notes version 🙂

2 thoughts on “Where am I going?

  1. we all go through these funks. Know that I look forward to catching up with you and your posts! Don’t give up on the blogging world. It can be a lot of work at times and we all need little breaks, but you do a great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

