Currently Vol.1

I have been a little bit MIA lately, mostly due to life’s twisted humor, but also because I have been spending much of my free time reading and familiarizing myself with the blogging community. I had no idea how cool this world is! My most recent find is the ever popular “link up”.  Some are themed, others are weekly, but so far, all are meant to be uplifting and encouraging. Which I love!

Today, I am hanging out with Becky from Choose Happy for her weekly link up; Currently.  Each week, you give fellow readers a quick glimpse into your current life and take a few moments to send some encouraging words to other bloggers. I love this idea because quite often, I just can’t seem to find the time to read the blogs I follow on a daily basis, though I wish I could. A weekly condensed version is perfect until I can get around to reading the rest. Fabulous idea Becky!

So this is what we are up to Currently!

currently-button1

Watching – Kid shows. All.Frickin’.Day.Long!  The odd time the kids nap, you can find me glued to the couch watching Friday Night Lights on Netflix. I’m almost into the last season. I will miss you Tim Riggins 😦

Reading – I just finished the 3rd book in the CrossFire series by Susan Day. I’m taking a little break from the fictional world for a moment and have started to read My Booky Wook by Russel Brand. I can tell you, I’m a little hesitant about this one since I have never been a fan of his movies or his lifestyle.  But I think I’m turning.  I had intended to only borrow Revolution from my brother, but when he offered up My Booky Wook and My Booky Wook 2, I figured I should get to know this mad man a little bit more before casting judgement. So far, it is a little hard to read with his English analogies, but I am definitely intrigued.

Working on – finally finishing the upstairs bathroom. I have painted it three different colors now trying to find one that I like…and I think we found it. My goal this week is to get the caulking scraped off and re-seal the bathtub. It is the last big task and one I have been putting off for weeks. Must.Finish.Soon!

Excited about – SPRING!  The kids love getting out, and I am so over being cooped up in this snotty house. Time to open the windows, and breathe some new life into everyone. Hopefully we are at the tail end of the last cold we see until the fall.

Counting down – The days until I never have to sleep on my kids’ floor again. Since taking away the bottles and soothers, they are dying for a new comfort and I am refusing to letting rocking them to sleep, be it. We spent this past week trying our best to let them cry it out, but it just won’t work. They feed off each other and it is just a mess for everyone. Nap time today using our new improvised routine worked well. If it works long-term, you can bet I will be blogging all the details for you. Here’s hoping tonight is even just a little bit better than last night.

Quote of the Day –

this-too-shall-pass1

Yes you germy colds and sleepless nights…NOW WOULD BE GOOD!

So what are YOU up to Currently?

5 thoughts on “Currently Vol.1

    • We were trapped in the Disney Jr spiral! We cancelled our cable back in Sept and have been living on Netflix and the Roku ever since. Best.Decision.Ever! At least I can choose the annoying shows now and not be forced to watch an 8 hours marathon of Agent Oso 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love your quote! My twins are in daycare and I swear one member of our family has sought medical care every week since before Christmas! This week was sadly my week, and I’m battling pink eye and walking pneumonia. I’m so ready for this to all pass! So excited to find another blogging twin momma! We’re in the middle of 4 month sleep regression at 5 months and letting them cry it out is damn near impossible, I just get so annoyed. I need a stronger resolve.

    Make sure you join Marie Osbourne’s group on Facebook! (https://www.facebook.com/groups/314068898804188/) not a link up, but a great resource for other twin moms! I’m visiting you from the Currently link up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hang in there momma! We are currently in day 2 of CIO and it is rough! My kids are 2, so of course karma is kicking my butt for waiting so long. So don’t give up! I hear the younger they are, the easier it is. All the other twin mommas out there agree, it has to be done to regain your sanity! I have been leaning on the local Multiple Births chapter and their facebook group. I have no idea how I would survive this without their support. I will certainly check out Marie’s page. Thanks for stopping by! I will be following your blog as well I am sure we have alot in common 🙂

      Like

  2. YAY!! Thanks for joining us Danielle! There is so much to learn and I am still learning all the time.
    Good job working on your bathroom! I will look forward to seeing how it comes together!
    LOL on the kids shows. Been there!

    Thank you so much for joining my Currently link up! I enjoy reading what you are up to. Have a great week! XO Becky

    Like

Leave a Reply

