That’s a Wrap

So here we are, February 28th and I’ve made it through nine days of my 30 Days of Gratitude Challenge. Bleh.  I was really hoping to stick to this one, but as usual, life sorta gets in the way of my plans.

Finding things in my life to be thankful for is not difficult. I am often the most grateful for the silly things. Like finding an extra can of apple juice in the pantry when I swore I was out and the kids are having a meltdown. When did they figure out water isn’t juice anyway? Or making it through bath time without needing extra towels to soak up the three gallons of water that Lincoln has managed to splash all over the floor. Finding the time, or even enough to words to make my mundane happiness bloggable is the hard part.

I am certainly not one to give up, so I won’t. I am going to continue to share my moments of gratitude with you for as long as 30 days takes. If all goes well, I should be done by October 🙂

For today, I am thankful that we no longer have babies!  No, I haven’t sold them to gypsies yet, but we have done away with bottles and soothers! Our tiny humans are now children!  My goal was to rid our house of everything bottle and soother related by their 2nd birthday…which is on Thursday…so YAY!!!  We were able to drop the last few bedtime bottles by New Years, and soothers made their last appearance on Valentine’s Day. I know, right? Happy ” I love you ” Day…now gimmie your precious soothers! I was very surprised at how easy the transitions were. Yes, we had a few extra crying fits, but nothing major. However, taking the dish rack off the counter and tossing the bottle brush was a HUGE deal for me. It was so frickin’ liberating!  I am never washing dishes by hand again! At least not for a while.  Mommy needs to enjoy this milestone too!

I am sensing my enjoyment might be short lived though. I spent most of today chasing around naked bums who refuse to keep their diapers on…looks like potty training is coming a lot quicker than I anticipated. Oy Vey!

Leave a Reply

