Shopping In My Underwear

I have to admit, I can go shopping every single day for the rest of my life and never get bored.  I still giggle every time I mention to Alain that my mom is flying in and his first response is “Oh really? Where are you going shopping this time?”  Can’t help it, we like to shop. Sorry not sorry!

When Nanny isn’t here and hubby is working out of town, I have no choice but to shop online…which used to irritate me.  I like to touch things, and compare colors, and try things on.  But lately, the forces of the interweb have been turning me to the dark side. Once you get the hang of things, online shopping is actually pretty genius.

There is A LOT of crap to buy on the internet. Walmart, Sears, Best Buy, Toys R Us, Amazon, Etsy, Ebay, Zulily….the list goes on and on. Almost any store you can think of has a full online stock available for purchase. With a few clicks of a button you can compare prices, quality, get reviews, and receive suggestions on similar products instantly. Maybe the country girl in me is showing a bit, but holy cow, I had no idea the potential! For a girl who researches things to death before making any big purchases, this is a gold mine.

shopping-in-underwear-cartoon

Like any addictive drug, I started off small and only shopped a few times a year. But then, my favorite sites starting having blinking neon banners with two magical words on them that changed my life.  FREE SHIPPING!  Whaaat? So I can find anything I want, pay for it directly from my account (thank you PayPal) and you will ship it to my front door for free…and I don’t even have to put a bra on?  SOLD!  And if I don’t like it, I can make Alain return to the store for a full refund?

Sorry Mom, I think our shopping days are over 😦    But we can still do lunch, kay?

Leave a Reply

